Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Did anybody already put Yoshimura Full Exhaust or Yoshimura Slip on? I want to get one but dont know if full exhaust worth the money for 300 and whats the difference between slip on and full exhaust in case of how bike sounds?

·
Premium Member
867 Posts
Slip = Sound, appearance and weight reduction...No performance gain. Full = all mentioned and actual performance gain. How much? Dunno...

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Slip = Sound, appearance and weight reduction...No performance gain. Full = all mentioned and actual performance gain. How much? Dunno...
Also a questions: on Yoshimura website it says: For Closed Course Competition Use Only. Not Intended for Street Use. So does it mean if i get pulled over, i might get cited for this? or is just too loud? sorry i am new to all of this, so ask alot of questions.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Also a questions: on Yoshimura website it says: For Closed Course Competition Use Only. Not Intended for Street Use. So does it mean if i get pulled over, i might get cited for this? or is just too loud? sorry i am new to all of this, so ask alot of questions.
Yeah, since they are only for closed course use- your bike will be impounded and auctioned off by the police if they catch you with it.

·
Premium Member
867 Posts
Yeah, since they are only for closed course use- your bike will be impounded and auctioned off by the police if they catch you with it.
Come on now...he said he was new and had a lot of questions. No need to freak him out and make him ask more questions. Cut him a little slack...

·
Registered
4,130 Posts
Never heard of that happening ever. I do not think they will impound your bike thats a bit over the top, more than anything they will give you a work order or something similar saying your bike does not meet the emissions laws, and you wont be able to ride it until you can show that it does.