Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, i'm new to this whole world of motorcycles and have no experience but i am very interested. I've been looking around and doing some research on everything i can about the whole concept of riding. Sadly, i don't have any friends that have bikes or share the same interest so i'm on my own here. I've been really interested in the kawasaki ninja 250r until i heard about the new 300. Instantly fell in love. Planning on getting my permit n license soon but heard it's good to go for the MFS course. After all is done, i plan on getting the 300 in black. Done research on gear (helmets mainly) n still trying to find out what insurance company is best recommended for someone at my skill level (which is none). Well, hey to everyone on here and where my fellow nyc people at?

·
Registered
865 Posts
I'm from NH, but I spend 4 years in college in hyde park NY, near poughkeepsie.
So I am familiar with the area haha welcome to the forum!

Try progressive and bikeline. Both have excellent rates.

I went with nationwide and had an insanly high quote, so I switched to progressive. that was just to get my bike and the loan, but now that thats all settled I am going to re-evaluate, M MSF course instructor said bikeline is the best/cheapest.

its a derivative from Markel. here is a link

http://markelinsuresfun.com/products/motorcycle

The MSF course is the best time and money spent ever. The insurance brake isnt big... 10 bucks or so? lolz... but I had no experience with bikes either, only scooters, an boy was it worth it!!! especially because I have never used a clutch on a bike before. Mess up on there bikes, not yours, but its nto hard and they explain it out really well, it may not seem liek it, but its mentally strenuous, drink lots of water and get sleep

Cheers friend!

Reactions: ayosebz

·
Registered
865 Posts
For sure! We are a wealth of knowledge ;D