Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
WTH THE WEATHER IN SYDNEY FOR THE NEXT WEEK IS ALL RAIN I'M QUITE ANNOYED!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry for sounding like a child, but I do feel like a child who can't play with his favourite toy because of unfair circumstances :( :( :(

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Nah my friends I'm still a noob rider and I don't wanna risk riding in the rain :( My cousin who's been riding for about 2 years recently came off his bike the other day so.. yeah :( He's ok, but the bike is a bit messed up

So yes.. I do have a brand new Ninja 300, but I'd like to more or less keep it that way :p

So the fact that I'm too noob to ride in the rain + I just sold my car and am looking for a new one means getting to places like my exam tomorrow is quite annoying...... lol sigh

·
Registered
1,042 Posts
No you are all lucky. Especially Canada, you have some of the nicest landscapes in the world IMO.
It can be very pretty, and super fun when everything is covered in snow. But it does have it's downsides... Being stuck on a highway in a blizzard is not a pleasant experience

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #19
Question - disregarding your ability to ride in the rain, is it bad for your bike for it to be ridden in the rain?

When I see ads for used bikes, I commonly see them being advertised as never having been ridden in the rain - why is this a selling point for motorbikes? Surely they're manufactured to be able to handle water...

·
Registered
4,130 Posts
Question - disregarding your ability to ride in the rain, is it bad for your bike for it to be ridden in the rain?

When I see ads for used bikes, I commonly see them being advertised as never having been ridden in the rain - why is this a selling point for motorbikes? Surely they're manufactured to be able to handle water...
About as bad as riding it in the sun.