Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just have one question wife is 5 foot even about 115 pounds and has a ninja 650r wants a smaller bike but scared that the power loss to a 300 will suck bad she sat on a 300 at the dealer and she's still on her tip toes a little but not as wide of a bike and she feels safer on it but never rode one and don't no any one with one but ever forum we ride people say its a great bike just want to know what you guys really think and feel about a switch in bikes like this ?

·
Premium Member
12,370 Posts
i have been riding road bikes for 17 years, owned CBR250RR, VFR800, K1200RS, K1200LT currently have GSX250F

the 300 is a great bike even for seasoned riders like myself

have a look thru ebay you can get riser/lower kits for this bike, i just wish it was 400cc instead, but for what it is, it sure is great

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for your input we did Buy a lowering link from a company called T Rex off-line And we're going to have the tree adjusted but the problem is the bike is still too wide for her and then the lowering link only drops it about 2 inches We even got in contact with the company called nolen suspension and they were going to build the suspension for her but like I said the bike still wide for her little legs She dropped the bike like Two times

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I just looked at there Site don't have any thing that I seen to lower a 650r but bike is still wide I want to know about how you feel about a switch from 650r to 300 for a short light Rider is it worth the power loss ?

·
Registered
839 Posts
power vs. safety?

seems like a no brainer to me...

·
Premium Member
318 Posts
She's definitely going to feel a loss of power, but if she's just riding around town, she shouldn't be concerned. It definitely has a good amount of power to ride around safely on the street.