Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

· Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So as a birthday and christmas gift I bought my GF the new 300R to get her on the road and off the back of my bikes...

Ive been riding for 4 years now... all supersports... I just bought a new bike in August and decided I didnt want her on th back anymore.

Its winter here in Canada and the Bikes are winterized but I took a few pics before I put them away.

She will start riding next year after her motorcycle course.

· Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Kinda curious as to why you didn't just put a down payment on the bike with a scheduled pickup for early March. Now you gotta insure it against fire and theft :(.

I already had a downpayment on the bike, I was told christmas time for delivery... they came about 2 months earlier than I expected. :rolleyes:

The price for them to store vs. my insurance, well my insurance was much cheaper and I have the place to store the bike. Either I took the bike or waited for the next one, or the next one...

I think they are going to be pretty hot in the spring... I wanted to have my hands on one as soon as the warm weather comes back!!

Any dealer I am aware of will want to charge storage for the bike and I didnt want to be waiting on a shipment of bikes or give a date and still have to store for a few months.

· Registered
11 Posts
Nice!! The green is very nice but I think I will opt for the moondust gray since I want ABS as well.

I am in Ottawa also, do you mind if I ask you where you got it and if they were willing to deal? OGTC is pretty firm since they know this bike is going to sell out before the spring.

· Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Nice!! The green is very nice but I think I will opt for the moondust gray since I want ABS as well.