Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,

Im very New to this Motocycle thing and thinking of Buying a Ninja 300 in Black i've heard massive wraps about it and the price is spot on to what i want to spend new about $7000 right?, but my only problem is that im about 6'3 189cm and about 110kgs :mad:.. I have sat on the bike in the showroom and it feels good but im going for my learners test in january 2013 so i couldn't test ride it. Whats your opinon will it be to small? or should i spend the $4000 more and go for the ninja 650 which i struggle to justify the price...

Any Help Would be great guys...:)

·
Registered
839 Posts
We have many riders 6'0+ that ride and love it, that being said we also have some heavier set riders that have posted and had nothing but good to say as well.

The bike overall seems to work for mainly anyone.

Reactions: Big Smooth

·
Premium Member
318 Posts
A Ninja 650 is $4000 more than a Ninja 300? :eek: Bro, where do you live? (Especially considering I paid $5500 OTD for my 300, and that was full MSRP price)

I'm assuming due to the weight in kgs, you do not reside in the US so currency rate is probably different.

With that being said, you should be fine on the 300. I'm 5'11" and people say I look way too big for it, but oh well. If it's comfortable, that's all that matters.

If the 300 is all you can afford, and comfortable, go with the 300.
If the 300 is all you can afford, and not comfortable, save your pennies
If the 650 is what you can afford, and the 300 isn't comfortable, go with the 650

Both the 300 and 650 will make good beginner bikes. The 650 will definitely have more power to it, but if you ride smart, a 650 should be manageable for a beginner. Maybe not as easy as a 300, but still a good bike to learn on.

·
Registered
865 Posts
Any bike can be a beginner bike, but a larger bikes gonna get u into worse trouble faster. Just saying.

·
Registered
420 Posts