Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Looks good, hook it up; Since Kawi limited what colors would be released in each country it has limited how uncommon the bikes will be, seem to be everywhere already, I want to do this to my SE even though I like the lime, and the color would match my lowered S-10 I am finishing up and just painted...

Attachments

·
Registered
1,042 Posts
It would be really cool if you could pull it off. But I suspect a vynel wrap would be best to pull it off

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I just wish they would have made the ABS in the stardust as well. The green is alright but like I said, I would prefer something else. The red color tone is also a great idea too.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The vinyl wrap could look great but I've never done it before. Is that something easy to pull off by oneself? I was thinking more along the lines off going to the store and grabbing a can of PPG

·
Registered
397 Posts
Wow I think both that blue and that copper look awesome!

I think it is cool to put your own fingerprint on the bike and personalize it.
I am curious how you guys do such beautiful mock-ups? I tried using paint shop
even for small mods and they dont look nice like yours.

As to vinyl wraps versus paint ....I have the red and white Asia model and
have not been able to find a perfect match for red. Also the wraps I have seen look great but do not have as deep a shine.

·
Registered
390 Posts
How much does stuff like that cost to do? I like the fact that there is an SE model with ABS, but I hate the green. Canada got the best colors imo.

·
Registered
129 Posts