Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
585 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wondering if someone in the area would be willing to get me started until I can take the MSF course so I can start practicing. I am a complete noob with 0 motorcycle experience and haven't even driven a manual trans car! 33yo with less experience than a 16yo and a brand new 300 sitting in the garage with 0mi! Lol

Sent from my SGH-T769 using Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
839 Posts
I'm not sure what members we have in your neck of the woods,
also, sometimes Youtube tutorials can be great to help you kind of get an idea as well.

I'll keep my eyes open for people in your area :)

·
Registered
280 Posts
Msf course will help you alot and teach you some valuable skills that may save your life one day. Motorcycle is easy just need to practice shifting smoothly and quick stops. Best of luck to you and safe riding

Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
585 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I would think you might want to risk their bikes rather than yours. Do you have a start date for the MSF course?

~mike
This was my exact mentality, but I have had my bike sitting in my garage for over a month now and it is driving me nuts! I was planning to take the msf course the beginning of this year but my wife recently decided that since I bought MY bike she wants to take the class with me and learn to ride it as well, so now I have to come up with $500 instead of $250, so that has put a delay on it. I have been watching videos but I really want someone there to walk me through it one on one so I don't do anything wrong or stupid! Lol

·
Registered
561 Posts
Btw I'm in National City.

ahhhh i'm in san marcos, but i know there is at least one person from chula vista on the forum.