Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm Ryan and I'm new to the whole biking scene. I absolutely love my 2017 Ninja Kawasaki 300 I was told it was a beginner's bike. But I felt it definitely had the power that I was wanting when I first start riding it. But now after acclimating myself to the bike I could definitely see why and I want more! I still have a lot of beginning writers questions that I would love to have answered by people that know what they're talking about (you guys) so thank you for letting me into the community and stay safe everybody Ride hard and get home safe...

·
Registered
519 Posts
Take a Basic Rider Course asap.

There are too many things you need to know to try to teach yourself. You need to learn the basics the right way.

As far as "Ride Hard" goes...trust me...there can be bad days...

·
Registered
84' Goldwing Aspencade, 91' EX500, 98' Ninja 250 w/ 17' 300 engine, 07 EX500
73 Posts
Hello and welcome, also what he said ⬆

As a rider for over 40 years, former MSF instructor, please do yourself a favor and take the BRC1.

Now onto the whole "beginner bike" thing is a myth. I've owned a many bikes over the years, my current bikes are 91 Ninja 500, 07 Ninja 500r, 98 Ninja 250, and a 84 Honda Goldwing Aspencade. Did you notice how many smaller cc bikes I have?

I absolutely love the Kawasaki parallel twin engines, so lightweight, easy to work on, cheap to run and maintenance, etc.... And I can outride bigger bikes in the Twisties, once you get the suspension and tires dialed in.

One of the best bang for the buck bikes out there.

Reactions: jkv45

·
Registered
445 Posts
A Ninja 300 will exceed every posted speed limit I am aware of with ease. If you really kick it in the pants, a stock machine will do 185km/h (115 mph).
On the track, they regularly reach 200 km/h (124 mph) at times, but that's with extremely skilled riders and possibly modified for racing.