Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
1,602 Posts
Hey All!

Howlinhoss (Jose) here. I am from Silver Spring, Maryland and I work in Alexandria. Weekdays usually do not work well for me since I get back from work between 6-6:30pm. Weekends are my preferred riding days. I do alot of riding starting in Gaithersburg, MD then I take 28 up towards Point of Rocks, then I usually head towards Leesburg or Middletown Maryland. The riding in these areas are great and I would like to show you all this route. Also I would like to try some of the routes you all have in NOVA. Feel free to hit me up anytime.

Lets plan a meet up!

·
Registered
1,602 Posts
I live in Dale City, work days in Quantico and spend a lot of time in Manassas. Thanks for setting up this local thread.

I'm a former MSF instructor. Taught for 10 years between 1993 and 2003. My two licensed bikes are a 2014 Ninja 300SE/ABS and a 2007 Suzuki GS500F. I ride to work Monday-Friday, don't ride much on Saturday.

On Sunday, it's breakfast at Denny's in Manassas with the Factory Riders club (join us at 8:00 if you wish) and we sometimes go for a ride after that. The club started as a Honda Riders club, so Honda's are most common. Our rides usually work out to 150 miles or so of mostly back roads. If I'm leading and you object to unpaved roads, you must state that before departure. Otherwise, based on the participants, there usually is a short stretch that isn't paved.

This was one of last year's rides. Two 'wings, a VFR800 and my Ninja 250. One 'wing and the VFR two up, the other 'wing and I solo. We did about 5 miles of unpaved road on that ride.

Is anyone interested in a parking lot session (not formal instruction) on Sunday May 18?

A picture of my Ninja 300.

Leon.

I have taken the MSF course but a free informal parking lot session from a former MSF instructor.... Count me in! We should get some of the newer 300 riders to come to this.

·
Registered
1,602 Posts