Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 152 Posts

·
Registered
366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Figured it'd be beneficial for us to have a thread for our local area to coordinate rides, discuss upcoming events, and a nice venue to offer help if anyone is need of it locally. I know howlinhoss and skinnyoddboy are local, just checked this thread again http://www.kawasakininja300.com/for...946-hey-new-nova-rider-here-3.html#post827761
seems jaymeza is in manassas so local as well

Best to post your name, location, and relative availability

Drew - NoVA (Fairfax) Working from home and taking summer classes I have odd flexibility naturally weekends are more open than week days

Also show off your bike(s) with pics & video!

·
Registered
35 Posts
Woodbridge and Manassas.

I live in Dale City, work days in Quantico and spend a lot of time in Manassas. Thanks for setting up this local thread.

I'm a former MSF instructor. Taught for 10 years between 1993 and 2003. My two licensed bikes are a 2014 Ninja 300SE/ABS and a 2007 Suzuki GS500F. I ride to work Monday-Friday, don't ride much on Saturday.

On Sunday, it's breakfast at Denny's in Manassas with the Factory Riders club (join us at 8:00 if you wish) and we sometimes go for a ride after that. The club started as a Honda Riders club, so Honda's are most common. Our rides usually work out to 150 miles or so of mostly back roads. If I'm leading and you object to unpaved roads, you must state that before departure. Otherwise, based on the participants, there usually is a short stretch that isn't paved.

This was one of last year's rides. Two 'wings, a VFR800 and my Ninja 250. One 'wing and the VFR two up, the other 'wing and I solo. We did about 5 miles of unpaved road on that ride.

Is anyone interested in a parking lot session (not formal instruction) on Sunday May 18?

A picture of my Ninja 300.

Leon.

·
Registered
1,602 Posts
Hey All!