Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have very little motorcycle experience and what I do have is on dirt bikes (drz 400 with a 90 over kit in it) I know how to shift brake clutch etc. I have absolutely no desire to go over 70mph and hope my front tire never comes off the ground. I am looking for a new street bike just to cruise around on a nice sunny afternoon and occasionally take to work (15 miles of 65mph highway). I had been looking at 250s until I stumbled upon the ninja 300 limited edition. Would y'all recommend this as a good starter bike? I'm 21 6 foot 1 and 150 pounds

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
I ♥ Borat In A Thong
981 Posts
The 300 will easily put you over 70mph. You may want a scooter, because you will succumb to the desire to go faster and act a fool.

It's also my first bike and I love it.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sounds like this is the bike for me. Hopefully ill be a proud owner within a month or so. Gunna get my license first and take a training course for some practice on a bike that I don't care If I drop lol

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
128 Posts
its my first bike, and to be honest- it has its pros. it really does. but after you buy the bike brand new at the dealer, after riding it you will notice all the little things you want to adjust on the bike. for instance the friction zone on the clutch it pretty far out, so you will want to get some adjustable levers for it. and the stock pipe sounds like shit and is way too quiet, so you gotta change that out.

and stock you have to shift to 2nd gear at like 10mph. first and second, and maybe kinda third gear are all very short. so if you are going to be cruising around the city streets and hitting stop lights you will have to do a sprocket swap.