Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys my name is Jack and i should be getting my 300 in a couple days, i first want to say i love how the bike looks, not sure if i should get white or the se green adn black, still unsure.

had a few questions.

is this a good first bike?
i have never ridden before ever, i just have always loved and had a passion for bikes, so im getting rid of my car to buy the bike and have change for, jacket, helmet, and a few accessories.

can anyone help me out with any info i might not no, im going to try the dmv today or tomorrow to try to pass my written so i can drive it off the lot when i get it in a few days.

if anyone has any information to help in any way please do, recommend any parts, jackets, helmets, anything please feel free i no i am a noob so i might not no all the terms so please help me thanks, and i plan on paying cash out the door whats a good number for one of these things?

thanks
jack

·
Super Moderator
1,075 Posts
I would suggest taking the MSF course before doing anything.

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks

my only problem there is i work friday to monday with tues, wed, and thurs off and all the courses in my area are during the weekend.

·
Banned
1,037 Posts
Make sure you can still use the bike with a permit like in co you half to have some one with a full mc license in a car or bike following you at all times your you can still get a ticket id also see if they can drop it off at your home as part of the sale. Its going to be fun learning to ride and a lot more simple at your home and not your local streets.

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks

well i live on a closed street so once i get it home i will be able to ride around the block and stuff with out hassle of cops and stuff like that, so i can practice, practice, practice....

·
Registered
140 Posts