Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, im new to forums, or threads, however you call it. So bear with me, but i want to learn. Anyway, im also new to bikes. I know how to do mechanical work, so knowing how things work isnt a problem. I heard of something called a Juice Box Pro. I know sorta what it does. But what are maps? Can i "make" them, if im saying that right. If any one could give me an all around about the Juice Box Pro it would be great.

·
Registered
345 Posts
Is there any difference between the juice box pro, PCV, area p tuner, ect?

Or are they all the same thing, just different companies product..?

·
Premium Member
12,370 Posts
Is there any difference between the juice box pro, PCV, area p tuner, ect?

Or are they all the same thing, just different companies product..?
you got it. same thing, different decal. its all made by one company, Power Commander/ Dynojet

everyone else takes it, puts their own decals on it calls it their own, then in the sales blurb they put in

it is compatible with power commander maps etc

its been going on for years and probably will do so for many more to come

·
Registered
2,760 Posts
a power commander is different than the JB and the Area-P tuner.. They are all made by the same company though, DynoJet.

The JB and the Area_P tuner are say the base models, no options on them, cant add any options on them, they only adjust the fuel.. A power commander is say the middle class, you can add on a bunch of options to it, like the quick shift or the auto tune and there are some others as well, it also adjusts your fuel and timing..

The JB is a generic map put together by Two Brothers, we called this a "canned tune" it works well for anyone.. You get one basic map and thats that, end of story.