Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there! I’m new to motorcycles but have always wanted one and I’ve heard that the ninja 300 is a good starter bike and I found one on offer up that has some issues but has a good price. I am mechanically inclined on cars but not motorcycles but a buddy of mine a while back told me they’re kind of the same thing imma put the images and hope to hear you’re opinions thanks!
A3A2419C-E743-48BE-8B5A-19CF524ED70F.png
0FF60EB3-0564-4758-9222-5EAEED8814F0.png

·
Registered
552 Posts
Hi there! I’m new to motorcycles but have always wanted one and I’ve heard that the ninja 300 is a good starter bike and I found one on offer up that has some issues but has a good price.
Welcome to the forum. The Ninja 300 is an excellent bike, and a great starter bike indeed!

As far as that linked 'bike' is concerned:
Do you want to ride a bike now, or fix one/repair one for the next year?
Sorry, that bike is "too far gone" to be made rideable anytime soon, and I wouldn't be surprised if you'd end up spending MORE money on getting it going than what a decent-condition one would set you back right now. That's not even counting the TIME that you'd need to invest.
The seller is at least honest enough to list it as: "Not working; for parts only".

This bike is NOT a good deal, and the price is NOT good, if you are considering making it street-worthy. This will ultimately be bought by someone who will want it for the engine, and some other parts, NOT someone who will fix it up.

·
Registered
293 Posts
run far away from this bike and don't look back...lots of 300's available out there in good running condition. spend a little more and get a LOT more bike.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys!! I have no rush but I will be looking for something better and worth it since I am new to bikes is there anything I should be looking out for when searching For bikes?

·
Registered
83 Posts