Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am buying a new ninja 300 in a couple of weeks and am looking for insurance quotes. Geico is offering me a premium of $225 for basic liability and theft, vandalism, etc. Since I am new to riding a sportbike, I was wondering if you guys would suggest anything else that is essential that I should add that needs to be covered. I am trying to find the cheapest deal and am not looking to pay more than $500 a year. I've been riding a honda grom the past three years and have been lucky enough to have had no accidents and don't plan on changing my riding style too much with my new bike. Any suggestions? Thank you.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Hi everyone,

I am buying a new ninja 300 in a couple of weeks and am looking for insurance quotes. Geico is offering me a premium of $225 for basic liability and theft, vandalism, etc. Since I am new to riding a sportbike, I was wondering if you guys would suggest anything else that is essential that I should add that needs to be covered. I am trying to find the cheapest deal and am not looking to pay more than $500 a year. I've been riding a honda grom the past three years and have been lucky enough to have had no accidents and don't plan on changing my riding style too much with my new bike. Any suggestions? Thank you.
try state farm
reasonable i pay $70/month , 100 deduction both

·
Registered
166 Posts
Progressive is cheapest in my area.
Same here. We have auto with Geico (3 cars) and they were several hundred more per year than Progressive.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Progressive all the way for me too.....I have a clean record and I also have my 2014 Jeep Patriot on the same policy and I was just going to get liability but for the price my agent quoted me it was a no brainer to get full coverage.