Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

Registered
2017 Kawasaki Ninja 300 ABS Winter Test Edition
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
I'm Sammy, originally from the UK but I live in Texas. I'm a firefighter/ medic / tactical medic and brand spanking new to owning a motorcycle. I am a true motorhead and love my car to the point that it is almost a little weird 馃槄

Always wanted a motorcycle, never got around to it. A few months ago my son took his own life. He always used to tell me how proud he was of having a cool mom and how I should get a bike and stop putting it off. I'm in a pretty deep, dark place at the moment, so figured now would be a good time to do it. Motivation, keep me occupied and I already know the amazing therapy my car provides and from what I have heard a motorcycle tops that.

I got a 2017 Ninja 300 ABS Winter Test Edition for a great price.
I haven't really even ridden it yet, it is in 3000 bits in my dining room. Cluster console needed replacing as it was full of epoxy (go figure!) and I ditched the rear signal lights assembly as it was cracked and replaced my taillight with an integrated one and replaced the windshield. Also bought a cover for the passenger seat. Tons of crappy wiring jobs and cheap LEDs and decals to remove but I'm nearly there!

Sorry for the novel and I apologize in advance for the flurry of seemingly stupid questions that are incoming. Love the 'How to" section and I look forward to meeting you all 馃榿

Super Moderator
Welcome to the forum! And you are correct, a motorcycle is a wonderful form of therapy.

I'm very sorry to hear about your son.

Registered
Welcome to the forum and to the wonderful world of bikes. I'm also sorry to hear about your son...that sucks. Riding is a great form of therapy, like Rogue said. It's one of those things where you have to be in the moment...your mind really can't be elsewhere when riding..no time to dwell on other stuff.