Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
total noob here, have signed up for the safety course and yet to buy the bike. I want to start working on my gear. I will be riding the bike mainly in Spring and Summer and some sunny days in Fall and Winter. My emphasis is on safety and protection than fashion. Please help me spend my money wisely

1. Helmet
2. Jacket
3. Over trousers
4. Gloves.

I'll wear my hiking boots.

·
Registered
958 Posts
Spend some time looking through here http://www.revzilla.com/sportbike-gear There are several different manufactures at several different price levels. Whatever your budget is, just make sure you have enough to get everything you need. And remember that motorcycle specific gear is designed and made for riding. Other types of clothing and boots (like hiking boots) will not protect you in a crash, and crashing is the reason we wear all this gear. Be safe and have fun. :D

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just got a news that one of my friend with his diavel got into an accident and broke couple of his vertebrae :( wasnt wearing back foam pads in his jacket.

I'm scared as S*** now.

·
Registered
805 Posts
If you're on a budget check out Sedici gear pretty good stuff there are minor issues sometimes with zippers and stuff but they come with a lifetime guarantee that's pretty free of hassles I have boots from them and a slider was loose took em to cycle gear no paperwork they just grabbed me a new box of boots and said have a good day

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
65 Posts
Just got a news that one of my friend with his diavel got into an accident and broke couple of his vertebrae :( wasnt wearing back foam pads in his jacket.

I'm scared as S*** now.