Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am new to biking, only hand my ninja 2013 for over a month now. being new I am taking things slow and learning at my own pace and falling once in a while. well I have only fallen twice on the road and both times it wasn't bad falls. It was basically losing balance while standing still.

The problem is my foot rest on the left broke both times where the gear shift meets the foot rest, and the whole is broken so i cant change gears. My bike was in the shop for a month the first time so and just got it back last week and it happened again.

Can anyone advise me on a way to protect it so it wont happen again. Is it advisable for me to swap it out myself as I can order the part myself. Are there any things i should take note of if I change the part myself?

Thanks

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
2,602 Posts
Can anyone advise me on a way to protect it so it wont happen again. Is it advisable for me to swap it out myself as I can order the part myself. Are there any things i should take note of if I change the part myself?

Thanks
You can gently bend it back once, maybe twice before it needs replacing.

If you think tipping over is going to be a longer term issue, it might be wise to invest in folding toe pegs. As the name suggests, the peg part will fold like the foot rest does if the bike goes over.

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/create/extension/

·
Registered
117 Posts