Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up fellow Spartans, just joined the club on owning the new 300, actually times 2. I am not a beginner but the wife is a little shaky about riding so I stepped out of cruisers and picked up two 300's today. I got the Lime/ebony special edition and picked her up the ebony-will be mostly wrapped in purple decals so it will be purple and black. Already planning matching Yoshi exhaust, rear fender delete, LED or integrated turn signals, rear cowls, color match front visor, and bits and pieces here and there. The best part is this is a team project and will keep us busy on the weekends for years to come. Love the bikes already and at some point I may cover the lime on my bike with some Canyon Copper Pearl Metalic paint with wheels to match. I may get a new full fairing kit to do the paint and store the SE panels and Lime tank. Guess we will see, but good to find a site already dedicated to these bikes, for the design, MPG, and price you cannot beat it. I will eventually pick up a 626 but for a couple years I will commute on this little guy happily. Am sure I will hear plenty of BS from my GSXR riding friends but I don't have to make up for a lack of anything, everyones happy here ;) I will try to document what I do to improve this and that and share with everyone, gotta run and read some threads on the site.

Happy Holidays Everyone!

·
Registered
167 Posts
Fine riding area

What part of Virginia? Waynesboro, at the southern end of the Skyline Drive and the northern end of the Blue Ridge Parkway. THE best place to run-in a new bike. Bought my 300 last Friday and have 200 miles on it. Now comes the cold weather - shucks. C'mon Spring, 2013. Maybe I should stay down in the valley - was chilly up on the mountain last Wednesday - did 93 miles that day.

·
I ♥ Borat In A Thong
981 Posts