Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
;)As I arrived home from work, I pushed the kickstand down but Since I was leaning a little to the side I didn't notice it retracted. As I was getting off the bike tipped over, and I held on to it with all my strength. Unfortunately I wasn't able to pull it back up in the position I was in so without any other option I gently lowered it and moved around it to pull it back up. Luckily I only scrapped the tail light against the wall of the house. That was it.

Talk about a mini heart attack I can live with the damage though. :D

·
Banned
562 Posts
Glad you are ok
hope it fixes easy for you

·
Premium Member
12,371 Posts
i did something similar about 17 years ago when i started riding road bikes, it was my 1996 model honda CBR250RR

i lave since learnt to put the sidestand down and gently rock the bike side to side to be sure it wont fall over and *then* step off the bike

never dropped another once since;)

·
Registered
839 Posts
Similar even happened to me except mine retracted and followed up by shoving me to the ground. So may I ask is this your only damage, and how did you manage to get the back end like that? Must have laid it down at a weird angle?

·
Registered
547 Posts
Hope you're ok! Lucky that was all that was damaged.
I had something similar. I moved the bike forward in my garage and didn't realise the stand had retracted when I went to lean it over like normal! Lucky only damaged the bar end and shift lever! Not a single scratch anywhere else. Learnt to always check the stand!

·
Registered
839 Posts
Glad I am not the only one who had a mishap like this...not that it's a wonderful experience.
But it does allow me to not feel like a total putz. :p

Reactions: matthew300

·
I ♥ Borat In A Thong
981 Posts
I almost dropped my buddies bike, which is only 20lbs lighter ('13 CBR250R) and it was **** to catch and bring it back up.