Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
....so I've been riding for six months (all on the 300), done plenty of k's, nearly 9000km, track days to boot, basically had no problems....until today...shiiiit.

Basically all my fault, was riding a road I ride two or three times a week, came in a little too hot, clipped the single white line on the exit of one turn, the bike squirmed under me, I turned it over to take the next right but it was too late and I ran wide and basically went over a three or four metre cliff.... :(

I didn't get photos of my bike down in the gully because my phone went over with the bike obviously and no sooner had I climbed back to the top a lady who had been walking by and two guys on bikes stopped and helped me get the bike back to the road. fortunately there was a walking trail about five metres below where my bike stopped and once we'd let it slide down to that track it was a matter of pushing the bike up a fairly gentle incline back up and around to the road.

Now the good news; by some freaking miracle that I can't explain the bike is nearly completely unscathed (as am I). Somehow as I was still on the bike as I went over (probably should've bailed but it worked out ok i guess) I managed to miss all the trees on the way down. I was wearing a helmet, leather jacket (which grazed a tree on the way down, saving my left arm from what would've been a nasty hit otherwise), kevlar jeans and Forma boots and gloves. Everything worked well and I took no damage from the final slide down the hill with the bike basically on top of me.