Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2,760 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to share this video with all of you, not a 300 but with all the hate towards outgrowing the small bikes this video clearly shows unless your going a a straight line your better off with a small CC bike..

·
Registered
21 Posts
I'll never understand the need to rag on someone's small bike. I'm 6' 1" 220lbs and will whip anyone on my KX85. I like it way more than my 450 just purely because I can throw it around regardless of the fact that I probably out grew it 5 years ago. I'll do the same with my 300.

·
Registered
198 Posts
Ahmen
Nice vid :)
My RGV250 used to decimate much bigger bikes on the track and I'm no pro.
Light and nimble Is always more fun too!

·
Registered
323 Posts
Most of the "ragging" on smaller bikes that I see and hear are from dudes who never been on one. They started on 600 and or jumped to 1000CC< They know and love the fun and power of the supersports and only imagine something so small in CCs would be less fun.
On the other hand, majority of riders who are used to a 600 or 1000 CC bike, when they ride a small CC bike, they love it. Not in the sense that one is better than the other but that it provides an aspect of riding that is fun but not available in the heavier bikes.
Basically the majority of ragging on smaller bikes comes from people who are not qualified to be ragging so it shouldn't matter.

·
Registered
372 Posts
I can't even count how many times I've had people walk up to me standing by my 300 and say "Nice bike, is it a 600?" Ha I love the look on their face when I say no because then they say "750? Or 1000?"

·
Registered
2,760 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I think this video goes to show its more about your skill level that the engine size...