luggage solution - Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Joge
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Unread 08-11-2019, 09:09 PM Thread Starter

Haven't seen this really addressed other than in one thread on a 10 lb Palladin rack... Looking for a realistic luggage solution that will hold at least 25 lbs securely in a tail/top bag and at least 15 each in saddle bags and will not cost more than the bike itself. I do prefer not giving up the passenger seat to luggage. I'm new to this model (mine is a '14). I do realize that it's a sport bike and has limitations.
However, I doubt I'm the first rider of one of these that needs a way to haul groceries, a change of clothes, an extra helmet or a bag for business/school stuff. So, tell me (or show me) whatcha got.
Cheers
P.S. any tips on tank bags?

Last edited by vasechek; 08-11-2019 at 10:10 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Unread 08-12-2019, 08:11 AM
MAL
Veteran

Here's Kawasaki's own tank bag: https://www.kawasaki.com/accessories...-bag/K57003114

All I have is a Kawasaki Soft Top Case:

, which is very well made and surprisingly roomy (see *). I've found myself doing grocery shopping, and at the checkout looking down at what I just purchased thinking: "Dang, this is never gonna fit!"
But it always has......so far!

There's also this thread: https://www.kawasakininja300.com/for...-solution.html (too expensive for me!)

Note *: this bag isn't listed at kawasaki.com any longer, so I suspect it may be discontinued. If you'd want one, my guess is the ones offered on amazon are left-over stock.

Last edited by MAL; 08-12-2019 at 08:18 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to MAL For This Useful Post:
vasechek (08-12-2019)
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Unread 08-12-2019, 12:45 PM
Veteran

Purchased from Twisted Throttle:

Givi 3D600 Easylock Saddlebags | 18-28L each, 36-56L Total

Givi FZ4108 Topcase Rack To Fit Givi Monolock Or Monokey Luggage For Kawasaki Ninja 300 '13-'17