Best tire for a Ninja 300 commuter? - Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forum
 12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-26-2019, 04:53 PM Thread Starter

Best tire for a Ninja 300 commuter?

Hello I recently bought a ninja 300 and I want to learn how to ride. I mainly just ride to work and I suck at doing leans. My work is like 20-30 minutes away. So I believe sticky tires won’t work for me because they wear fast and I live far away. I try to ride a lot to learn how to ride and learn how to lean... what would be the best tire to commute and learn to lean on my ninja 300? Thanks for all the help!

I have been looking at michelin pilot street radial, bridgestone BT-45(idk if they make them anymore. Someone in this website recommended them). Also have been looking at pirelli sport demon touring. And pirelli Diablo rosso 3s im assuming those won’t work for me cause they are for racing.

Anyways what do you suggest? Thanks for the help. I’m a noob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-26-2019, 09:53 PM
Veteran

What tires are on it now? Are they worn out? Pretty much anything will work fine for commuting on a low powered bike like the 300. Obviously track specific tires aren't a good idea but any general sport bike or touring tires will be fine. Ive had good luck with shinko tourmasters. They are cheap and work well enough for dd riding. It really just depends on your budget though.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-27-2019, 03:10 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kennylxix View Post
What tires are on it now? Are they worn out? Pretty much anything will work fine for commuting on a low powered bike like the 300. Obviously track specific tires aren't a good idea but any general sport bike or touring tires will be fine. Ive had good luck with shinko tourmasters. They are cheap and work well enough for dd riding. It really just depends on your budget though.