Accident... - Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forum
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-21-2019, 04:24 PM Thread Starter

Accident...

Hello all,

This is my first time posting here. Mostly out of need to vent. Ive had a somewhat bad accident about two weeks ago leaving me with a broken thighbone. I just took that unfaithful corner way too fast for my skill and slid on gravel on the side of the road since i wasnt able to maintain my line. As soon as i saw myself heading for a wooden post i jumped off the bike hit the ground upon which my body bounced again and rolled over....Im bed ridden for now other than some light movements on crutches. Im unable to do anything by myself... during the surgery the doc had to manipulate the leg quiet a bit since the bone sank low and in return squished one of my nerves. I cant feel my foot at all, cant move the toes. I have tingling sensation in it almost constatly with a shooting pain in my toes. It’s si far bothering me more than the actual break...

I havent seen my bike but from what i heard the forks are totally messed. It’s been towed somewhere collecting storage i guess...

This whole experience has made me feel extremely alone.

Feel free to share your own experiences and recovery to help me get through this.

As for riding I think i will ride again eventually, i miss it a lot. Possibly will only stick to track though.

Bonus: here is a picture of my baby when everything was good and well.
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg A507BA51-1BC7-4959-870E-A47E39D0C89D_1561148693154.jpeg (276.8 KB, 18 views)
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-21-2019, 04:53 PM

Garage
Man, that is pretty sh*tty. A post like this is always a good reminder to ride within our limits. Not shaming, just saying.

Concentrate on recovery. Hope everything is in good working order soon. Keep us posted on your progress! 💪
kawisavage likes this.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-21-2019, 07:16 PM
Veteran