Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forums banner

Radical engine mod

326K views 1K replies 139 participants last post by  Yolo 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hi guys. I have been a member here for about a year when I bought my brand new Ninja 300 which I only bought as a test mule. I ran it for 700 Kms and ripped the engine out to make a major modification to showcase something I have been working on for over two decades, on and off. I picked the Ninja as it is so well developed already that if I could beat such a clever engine with my idea, it would highlight how good this thing I have worked on really is. Well, tomorrow I get the casting back for a brand new cylinder head for the Ninja 300 designed from scratch and cast in Brisbane Australia so I am on the last few months of machining and bolting together the most advanced cylinder head available and it is all designed to fit your favorite pocket rocket ninja. What is so radical, you may ask. Well, I ditched the camshafts and valves. I made a rotary valve cylinder head that has put almost 20 years of research on show. The only other modification is a Power Commandeer 5 (with fuel module) and new pistons. What I want to know from you guys is, before I take it to the industry, do I let the cat out of the bag and let you boys play with it too. Do I put a kit of parts together and make it available for you nutters to play with. Be warned though, it will be very powerful for a little 300cc lightweight, but exactly how much I will know late this year when I fire it up and test it. Want to know more, go to the website enginedevelopmentsaustralia.com and let me know what you think. All it is, is that after all this time of working on it, I am now looking at what to do with it after I have finished the trials. A petrol engine that pulls serious torque, can run 15:1 compression on pump gas and is lighter, smaller and with no valve bounce limits, less parasitic losses and more power due to more airflow, what could possibly go wrong.