How much can a battery handle? - Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forum
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-15-2017, 07:50 PM Thread Starter
Veteran

Garage
How much can a battery handle?

Hey guys,

So I'm currently still using the original battery that came with the bike. I have little to no knowledge of how electricity works but I was hoping you guys can help me out with my concerns.

I currently have one battery tender quick disconnect attached to my battery. However, I have an LED underglow kit on the way, the bkmoto head light assembly, and plan on installing another quick disconnect to route to the front of my bike for a usb charger. I might just get an extension cable to route from my truck space to the front but there might be too much excess wire. The thing about my underglow kit is that I'm specially wiring it to be able to control one part of the bikes lights with one switch and the rest of the bike with another which requires me to connect 2 connectors in total to the battery just for the kit. After this all, it sound like I'm gonna be having 5 rings connected to my battery.

Has anyone done this much to their bike? Can the stock battery handle it? Or will I need to upgrade?

Thanks!

2013 White Ninja 300 / ZX3R
Too many aftermarket parts to list.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-15-2017, 09:44 PM
Forum Champion

Garage
Better question might be if the OEM stator can keep up with all of that.

It's a girl on a bike...it's Rogue!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Twitter: @Rogue_300
Blog:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Instagram: Rogue_300

Do you rock it?

post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-15-2017, 10:44 PM Thread Starter
Veteran

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue View Post
Better question might be if the OEM stator can keep up with all of that.