Another Newbie - Kawasaki Ninja 300 Forum
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-09-2017, 05:39 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to KawiGirl67
Another Newbie

Hi all. I've been riding my Ninja 250 since 2000, and it was time for an upgrade. Just picked up a new-to-me 2013 300se yesterday. I'm in love with the racier look, a wheel size that I can buy more than one brand for YAY!!, and NO.MORE.CARBS! It's like night and day. Anyway, currently I'm in AZ working, but am headed home to PA within the next month...going to scour the forums for info on luggage racks and bags so I can try to get my stuff home without shipping...and maybe that Zero Gravity touring windscreen.
If anyone has some advice, tips, etc...I'd love to hear them!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-10-2017, 04:31 PM
Forum Champion

Garage
Yes, the no carbs thing is an incredible thing.

Welcome to the forum!

It's a girl on a bike...it's Rogue!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Twitter: @Rogue_300
Blog:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Instagram: Rogue_300

Do you rock it?

The Following User Says Thank You to Rogue For This Useful Post:
KawiGirl67 (02-12-2017)
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-11-2017, 04:50 AM
Seasoned Vet

Welcome. How many miles did you put on the 250 over 17 years, and what year is it?

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-11-2017, 11:08 AM
Seasoned Vet

Garage
Now is not the time to leave Arizona. The riding season is here. I have to get in as much riding as I can before the heat wave begins.